Mushroom Soup

Mushroom Soup

This mushroom soup was the perfect start for my Christmas Day Dinner with friends.

I am so loving the chance to show off these wonderful recipes to friends and share the goodness. This soup was everything it promised to be; creamy, mushroomy and delicious.

A very easy and no fuss recipe and I used Himalayan salt instead of the smoked salt because I messed up and forgot to buy the smoked salt. As I was cooking this for my  party I had no choice, but I will very likely make this one again, cause it is so yummilishious.

It was a success and on a cool California winter night, this rich, creamy soup was just the ticket to get us all into the winter Christmas spirit, even without the snow at the door.

It is so interesting that more and more I notice how much mushrooms remind me of my childhood and hometown. There is something magical and wholesome in them. I can relate very well to Hobbits collecting them in the fields and woods around the Shire. My dad goes even to this day thru the woods at home in late summer and autumn to collect them and dry them to keep for the season. I better send him this recipe too…

Leave a comment